Episode 10: Data Visualization

Shirley Wu is a Data Visualization Artist who created an amazing analysis of every line in Hamilton. I talk to her about data visualization, how she saw Hamilton by accident, (By accident!), what’s awesome about Elsie Fest, why she should watch Glee, and what’s great about following me on Twitter.

You can listen to the episode here.

In my intro, I remind everyone how to become a Sticker Fairy, and of course, we have announcements about Elsie Alumni.

Shirley’s work was sent to me by a fan, Kyle from NJ. If you see something awesome that you think I’d like, or someone you’d love to hear interviewed on the podcast, please let me know in the comments or send me an email elsiefestpodcast@gmail.com. I’m pretty much happy to talk to anyone who wants to nerd out about Broadway or TV musicals.

And I still have some items left from Broadwaycon, so don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @elsiepod to make sure you’re entered for giveaways!

Leave a Reply

