Episode 9: Lalabird

Hi, Elsie Fans!

Today’s episode features Broadway actress and singer Lauren Elder. She just came out with a CD and she’s letting me give one away! You can listen to the episode here.

Lauren and I had the best time talking. There’s a little noise in the background because Lauren was on a ski trip with her extended family and hiding out in the bathroom to talk to me. But everyone likes hearing kids playing, right?

You’ll also hear about my adventures at Broadwaycon. It was great meeting so many of  my guests in person. And now I’m inspired to give stuff away.

So, I have two things going on at once, but you can enter them both the same way!

To win the Lauren Elder CD: Follow me on Twitter @elsiepod

I’ll pick a follower at random on Friday, February 10th around noon. My immediate family is not eligible. Neither is Lauren’s immediate family. I don’t give prizes to anyone I suspect is not a real person (like if you’re a company) and my former prize winners Branch, and Annie, are also not eligible. I think it’s about time to let Jen be eligible to win stuff again. It’s been three months since she won the duck. I will announce the winner on Twitter. The winner will then have to contact me via email with their mailing address. If you do not contact me in a reasonable amount of time (as determined by me) I will give a warning and then I’ll choose another winner.

To win swag I got at Broadwaycon: Follow me on Twitter @elsiepod

(See? Super easy: you enter both the same way!)

Every time I get 10 new followers, I will give something away. So far, I gave away a Broadwaycon Playbill and two Broadway Masters stickers. I’m going to keep doing this until I get to 200 followers, then the rules may change. So tell all your friends to follow me so I can give away lots of stuff! Corporations and fake people are still not eligible to win this stuff, but everyone else is. Also, winning this stuff will not make you ineligible to win bigger giveaways. This is just free stuff I got at Broadwaycon, but I know some of you really like this stuff and you’re far away, so I’m happy to pass it along!

Sometimes I’ll just choose a random winner for a tiny prize. Other times I’ll ask you to retweet if you want to win a bigger prize (like the Playbill) because I want to make sure it goes to someone who really, really wants it. I reserve the right to change all the rules and will announce any changes on Twitter.

Please, if you win something but you don’t want it, just let me know. I’ll pick another winner. I don’t want to waste cool stuff.

I think that’s everything you need to know, but if you have any questions, email me: elsiefestpodcast@gmail.com

Make more art!

 

Leave a Reply

