Episode 8: Cosplay Expert

I’m so excited to get ready for Broadway Con with cosplay expert (and Broadway Con panelist) Darcy, of Viscountess. You can listen to Episode 8 here.

Darcy wants me to interview Lea Salonga and just ask her about everything–her whole career! I’d be happy to, Darcy!

And best of all, Darcy is giving away this bow:

2016-11-26_2009-25-23_400w

It’s the Eliza Schuyler bow, made from the same taffeta used for Eliza’s dress in Hamilton. You know, this one:

34c115c681ca663abb4eae3ee51fdfab

So you can go about your business, workin’ it like a Schuyler Sister while all the Muggles think you’re just wearing a pretty bow in your hair. You know you want it.

All you have to do is follow me on Twitter @elsiepod and follow Darcy on Instagram (@viscountessKO) or Facebook (Viscountess). (It would be cool if you listened to the  episode, too, but it’s not required.) I’ll randomly choose one follower on Friday, January 27 at around noon. Why yes, that is the first day of Broadway Con, and it is also the day before Darcy’s Broadway Con panel! In fact, I’ll bet if the winner asks really nicely, Darcy would even bring you the bow at Broadway Con and hand it to you personally. (Or she’ll ship it to you, if you’re far away or just can’t make it to the con.)

Obligatory legal mumbo jumbo (I’m not a lawyer): my immediate family and Darcy’s immediate family are not eligible to win. If the winner doesn’t contact me in a reasonable amount of time (judged by me) then I will choose a different winner. Jen and Branch aren’t eligible to win because they just won stuff from me and I want to spread it around a bit. Oh, and if the randomly chosen winner does not appear to be a real person (like if it’s a robot or one of those companies trying to get me to pay them so I can get more Twitter followers) I’m going to choose a different winner. And honestly? If you win and you don’t really want the thing? Like maybe you’re bald? Let me know and I’ll choose another winner. I want this bow to go to someone who will enjoy and appreciate it.

Also, guess what? There’s going to be another give away for my next episode, and if you’re following me, you’re automatically entered to win that, too!

Who’s excited for Broadway Con? Free “Make More Art” sticker for anyone who comes up and says hi! I’m not a vendor or anything, but I’ll be there in my Elsie Cast t-shirt on Saturday. See you then!

 

 

Leave a Reply

