Happy 2017!

One year ago today, I hadn’t seen

  • Something Rotten
  • She Loves Me
  • White Rabbit, Red Rabbit
  • Spamilton
  • Falsettos (Well, on Broadway)
  • A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder
  • The Babylon Line

One year ago today, my Kid hated musicals generally and Hamilton most of all.

One year ago today, Glee was a show I watched part of in 2009 and didn’t think about much.

One year ago today, I didn’t know who Darren Criss was, and I had only read one Land of Stories book (and the first one is the worst one, you know?).

One year ago today, I had never heard of Elsie Fest.

One year ago today, I didn’t have a podcast.

One year ago today, I hadn’t watched Galavant, or Smash, and Crazy Ex-Girlfriend wasn’t a thing.

One year ago today, there was no Stranger Things.

One year ago today, I didn’t know about Lights of Broadway or Ducking Up Broadway or Elemental Cookies.

One year ago today, I didn’t have a bestie named Kristine that my Kid picked out for me.

One year ago today, I hadn’t met Zachary Levi or James Roday.

One year ago today, there was no Sticker Fairy.

One year ago today, I only had one nephew.

May 2017 be Elsietastic for all of you! (By which I mean: early announcement of Elsie Fest 2017, many collaborations among Elsie alums, lots and lots of theater, new friends, random show tunes, and many opportunities to Make More Art!)

 

Leave a Reply

